Skip to main content

Super Mario World - Part 1

Here is the first part of my first playthough of Super Mario World. Released in 1990 for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System, the game follows Mario on his quest to save the princess from the evil Bower. Traveling though 7 main worlds and 2 extra world, Mario will overcome each of the 7 Koopa kids and difficult platforming challenges to save the princess and unlock all 96 exits.

This part covers Yoshi's Island through the end of the regular path of Vanilla Dome.

Part 2

This covers the following Levels:

Yoshi's Island:
  • Yoshi's Island 1
  • Yellow Switch Palace
  • Yoshi's Island 2
  • Yoshi's Island 3
  • Yoshi's Island 4
  • Iggy's Castle
Donut Plains:

  • Donut Plains 1
  • Donut Plains 2
  • Green Switch Palace
  • Donut Ghost House
  • Donut Plains 3
  • Donut Plains 4
  • Top Secret Area
  • Donut Secret 1
  • Donut Secret 2
  • Donut Secret House
  • Morton's Castle

Vanilla Dome:
  • Vanilla Dome 1
  • Vanilla Dome 2
  • Red Switch Palace
  • Vanilla Ghost House
  • Vanilla Dome 3
  • Vanilla Dome 4
  • Vanilla Secret 1
  • Lemmy's Castle


Popular posts from this blog

Trine - Part 3 to End

Honestly, It's kind a hard with a game that's much more about the platforming and gameplay to try to stretch out a blog post about it. The rest of the game is pretty straight-forward. A bunch of more platforming challenges with some added difficulty. A few new mechanics: Adding in dark areas where the Thief and Soldier have to light up a torch to see where the player can jump Lava that kills the player much more quickly than spikes or acid Balance puzzles where the player must take into account how much weight two sides of a scale have so that the player can proceed We do reach the final boss in this part and as you may guess, it's a platforming challenge in which the stage actively puts obstacles in your way that you must destroy before you can move on. When you get to the top of the tower you see a cut scene where you defeat the corrupted old king and reunited the artifacts to return balance to the world and vanquish the undead menace. Part 3: Levels Comp

Trine Review

Trine is a action-platforming game, developed by Frozenbyte Inc. and published by Nobilis Group, originally released on July 3, 2009 for the PC. A multi-platform re-release, called Trine: Enchanted Edition , was released in 2014 which is the version played for this review. Frozenbyte has released sequels in 2011, Trine 2 , and 2015, Trine 3: The Artifacts of Power and are currently working on a fourth game, Trine 4: The Nightmare Prince. Trine: Enchanted Edition  follows three characters a thief, a knight, and a wizard who are soul joined by an artifact called the Trine. As the characters try to undo the joining, they learn that the Trine is only one of three artifacts that maintain the balance and peace in the land. An old king had stolen two of the artifacts and, while trying to use the artifacts power, destroys the balance and corrupts himself and the land. The old king then raises an undead army to search for the Trine so he can complete the collection and gain ultimate

Streaming Schedule

Hello Everyone! I wanted to give everyone an update to my streaming schedule: Monday through Friday:  6 PM to 10 PM Mountain Time Saturday / Sunday: 9 AM to 6 PM Mountain Time Follow me on twitch at Subscribe on YouTube here: Get Tweets here: Like on Facebook: Thank You!